Association of Pensioners GWU
Association of Pensioners Pembroke
Association of Pensioners PN
Association of Pensioners Telemalta/Maltacom/Go
Association of Pensioners WSC –WWD
Association of the u3e
Association of Veterans PL
BOV-Pensioners Association
CBM Pensioners Association
Elderly Section Caritas (Malta)
Floriana Senior Citizens
Friends of the Sick and Elderly in Gozo
Għaqda Nanniet Malta
Malta Association of Retired Police Officers
MAS (Elderly Section)
MUT (Retired Teachers)
National Association of Pensioners
Pensioners Section MUMN
Pensioners Section Social Association– SVPR
Social Assistance Secretariat (Elderly Section)
U.H.M. (Pensioners Section)


About Us


The National Council for the Elderly (KNA) founded in 1992 brings together those Associations / Organisations that give some form of service to the Elderly.


The Council brings together non Governmental Associations and/or Organisations that work amongst and/or on behalf of elderly persons on a voluntary basis in order to act as a forum between them and the Government; safeguards the interests of elderly persons who are not members of some Association/Organisation.


The KNA is a Non Government Organisation and is completely autonomous from the Government as well as from any other institution whether of a political, religious, commercial or of some other character.


For more information see our Statute in English or Malti


The Council for 2017 - 2019

Mr. Anthony Mulè Stagno - President

Mr. Saviour Attard - Vice-President

Mr. Anthony Deguara - Secretary

Mr. Maurice DeGaetano - Asst. Secretary

Mr. Adrian Cutajar - Treasurer

Mr. Godwin Micallef - Asst. Treasurer

Mr. Peter Paul Bonnici - International Secretary/PR

Mr. Piccinino Vincent - Editor Periodical

Ms. Doris Aquilina - Member

Mr. Anton Cremona(Govt. Rep.)

Mr. Lino Debono

Ms. Renee Laiviera - Member

Ms. Mizzi Mary Anne - Member

Mr. Andrew Caruana - Co-opted